Big Giant Rant 2003-11-29 - 11:55 p.m.

okay. Last night= hella busy. thats right. And yes, I had lots of staff, but most of them had had only 2 shifts previous to (or including!) the one they were working. this is what I'm given to work with on a Friday night (always busiest close). In Christmas shopping season. PLUS!!! Amye leaves me to to the monthly Health and Safety Walk, which I've never done before, hand out S.O.C. Sheets and explain what they are to all the newbies, do some extra prep for Saturday, and stamp coupons for a cross promo we're doing with Fitness World (a fast food joint and a fitness joint...a cross promo made in ..heaven???). And we have a FUCKING busy night. So, I'm trying to keep our kitchen stocked, make sure everything is running smoothly, and make sure all the new people are doing well. I am VERY busy. But I manage to do the HS meeting, and the SOC stuff, and do a shit load of small caesar salads, so none had to be done this morning, and cut cheese for today too. I don't get to the coupons, but hey! I'm working FUCKING hard!! I didn't really stop moving all night!!
and I manage to do a very nice close.

OR SO I THOUGHT!!!!

Amye phones me at 10 am this morning asking "Where are the coupons?" I tell her I didn't get to them. she is very annoyed, but has to go, so I'm off the hook for now. I get in for my shift at three, and Amye just goes off about the coupons, and how my close was absolutely shitty and how did I not get anything done with so many people there and she always hates opening after I close because I don't do anything and everything is always a mess.
I had done every part of my close I am expected to do. I worked damn hard. and this is what I get???? No "Good job Ashley! you did really well, what with your dinner sales being (apprx) $1400 and your late night being (apprx) $80, and having all newbie staff!" (for the record, those are really high sales for us). So I point out those little facts to her (in a slightly less than pleased voice..okay HIGHLY less than pleased), she shuts the office door in my face. I walk out to the kitchen, and into the cooler to get a water bottle, and start crying. Very much so. Kristine comes in, talks to me a little, then goes to get Jacine (or so jacine tell me). Before Jacine gets to me, Steph walks in, has no idea what to do at her supervisor crying in the cooler and goes to get Jen (who everyone is aware is my best friend). Jen gets to me first, then goes to get me some toilet paper to fix myself with, and Jacine comes with a bunch of napkins, and they calmed me down.

yeah. Shitty way to start your shift. The rest of the day went pretty good though. But Amye made me cry, and that pisses me off. I don't cry too too easily. Especially since I stopped drinking Coke, cuz thats what usuallly threw my moods out of whack.

Its a real piss off, because I DO work my ASS off there. I don't slack too too often, and even when I'm not personally doing things, I'm making sure others are doing them. But usually I'm working. And yet Amye and Victor are always telling me I'm not doing enough. I work FUCKING hard, thanks. I'd like to see Amye do half of what I do. Amye delegates and takes the credit for the work, I do the work and don't take any credit for it. blah!

I'm just really pissed off.

luv, Me

the thot before ^-^ the thot after

Boring Life - 2013-01-17
not mine after all - 2012-09-03
Yeah. Right. - 2011-04-05
alone - 2011-02-15
zombie diary - 2010-08-03