not mine after all 2012-09-03 - 01:03

Lindsay ruined it. and Amy didn't even seem to notice that me and Lindsay gave two different answers to whether Creeper had a home yet.
Creeper DID have a home. Creeper got to STAY. Creeper was gonna be MINE.
Mum said we could keep her. But Lindsay didn't approve of our choice, and has been trying to talk Mum out of it (never mind the fact that Lindsay's leaving in a week and won't be living here anymore), so she told Amy no. Which prompted Amy to ask the ONE question that would overturn Mum's decision. And even I can see the positive to it...which is why I didn't say anything. I mean, Pirate and Creeper adore each other, and if they can stay together, how mean would I be to say otherwise? She gets to stay with her brother, rather than with our other cats, who really aren't very cat-social.
But I'd already been foolish, and when Mum said we could keep her...well, I really had gotten my hopes up, I guess, and got myself a little more attached than I already was (which was already plenty).
So here I am, crying my fool eyes out and bitching to the internet. You'd never know I'm not 16.

the thot before ^-^ the thot after

What? 4 years? Still Alive - 2020-11-22
I am Pathetic. - 2016-01-06
2014 hellonotdead - 2014-07-18
Boring Life - 2013-01-17
not mine after all - 2012-09-03